Richard Casino calls itself an “Empire of Wealth”, dresses its logo up for Halloween and Oktoberfest, and puts a Sport tab next to the slots. The operator is Metlait SRL of Costa Rica, the company behind Stay Casino and Lucky7even, and visitors from Canada are shown an Anjouan permit. The site’s own draw is the welcome deal: five equal casino bonuses, 500 free spins and four sports free bets bundled into one package. We read the terms served to Canadians, the bonus rules and the betting rulebook to see how much of that package a player can realistically use.
Richard Casino review 2026 in brief: casino first, betting second
- Built for: slot players who also place the odd bet on hockey or football
- Not built for: serious bettors, or anyone who needs a strong regulator behind the site
- Main risk: heavy wagering, a win cap on bonus money and a small licensing authority
- Where: Canada outside Ontario
Richard Casino key facts
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Owner | Metlait SRL |
| License | Anjouan Gaming Commission · ALSI-202509073-FI2 |
| Launched | Not published (terms on file from 2023) |
| Min deposit | C$20 |
| Max withdrawal | €5,000 per day · €10,000 per week · €20,000 per month |
| Currencies | CAD, EUR, BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, DOGE |
| Games | 5000+ |
| Languages | English, Français |
| Support | Live chat · E-mail · 24/7 |
| Mobile | Mobile browser |
| Available in Canada | Yes, except Ontario |
Reasons to join, reasons to wait
Reasons to join
- Five casino bonuses of up to C$1,000 each plus 500 spins, with sports free bets on top
- 164 game studios, among them Evolution, Playtech and Pragmatic Play
- Interac for deposits, Interac e-Transfer for cash-outs
- A single 1x turnover on slots is enough before cashing out a deposit
- Live betting, cash-out on some markets and gaming titles on the Sport tab
Reasons to wait
- Ten-times-the-bonus ceiling on bonus wins; C$140 on spin wins
- Free bets only work at odds between 1.01 and 2.00
- Weekly cashback is only 3%, and must be claimed within three days
- Offshore permit; from Ontario the footer shows a Tobique permit, not the Anjouan seal
- License record due to expire on 29 September 2026; document reviews run up to 30 working days
Is Richard Casino licensed? The license, fairness and the Metlait group
Yes, though by a regulator few players here will know, and with a footer that changes by country.
Three footers, one company
The footer data holds three variants. Canada, India and Zimbabwe get a notice that Metlait SRL operates the casino under Anjouan license ALSI-202509073-FI2. Most other countries see a Tobique Gaming Commission license, 0000064. A legacy group of accounts still sees Hollycorn N.V. with a Curaçao permit from an older setup; that permit, OGL/2023/176/0095, is still listed in the Curaçao register, but it is not the one that covers Canadian accounts. From a Toronto connection, which sits in Ontario, the footer showed the Tobique permit with no Anjouan seal, while the body of the Canadian terms, effective 15 April 2026, still names the island permit. The regulator’s register settles the domain question: its Metlait SRL record for ALSI-202509073-FI2 lists richardcasino.com, valid until 29 September 2026, so check after that date that it has been renewed.
Sister sites and numbered mirrors
Richard also shares its owner with other brands: Metlait SRL runs Stay Casino and Lucky7even, and the three reuse much of their bonus wording, so a rule you meet at one usually applies at the others. The site configuration also lists numbered domains such as richardcasino5.com and richardcasino13.com for other locales; for Canada, use richardcasino.com. The terms in force for Canada are dated 15 April 2026, and a version from January 2023 is still on file.
Safety Index, Trustpilot and a provably-fair badge
Casino Guru’s Safety Index placed Richard between 8.8 and 9.2 at the time of our shortlist, while Trustpilot kept its score hidden. The footer shows a provably-fair badge, and the FAQ answers “Are the games fair?” with a cheerful yes, but no testing lab or audit certificate is named. Game fairness therefore depends on the studios’ own certification.
Playing from Canada: provinces, age and which terms apply
The terms and conditions that apply to players in Canada are the Anjouan version. They restrict no Canadian province and quote CAD minimums, a sign they were written with this market in mind. The Tobique version shown elsewhere lists Ontario and New Brunswick as restricted, and a player in Moncton or Fredericton cannot tell from the site which of the two will be applied. For Ontario the answer is simple: no iGaming Ontario listing, so no Ontario review of the brand on this page.
The terms put the minimum at 18; for Canadian players, a province with an older limit, and most set 19, overrides it. The Canadian terms have no complaints section; the Tobique version passes complaints from support up the casino’s own chain and names no outside body.
Richard Casino welcome bonus: five deposits, 500 spins, four free bets
Richard ties its welcome bonus to five deposits in a row, and each one needs at least C$30. Each casino part stops at C$1,000, and every part adds 100 free spins released over two to four days. Wagering is 40x on the bonus and on spin winnings, with a C$8 limit per bet while you play it through.
| Deposit | Free spins | Match, capped at C$1,000 | Sports free bet |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1st | 15 Dragon Pearls (Booongo) | 100% | OnlyWin, 50% of deposit, max €100 |
| 2nd | Elvis Frog in Vegas (BGaming) | 50% | OnlyWin, 30%, max €150 |
| 3rd | Sun of Egypt 3 (Booongo) | 75% | OnlyWin, 20%, max €200 |
| 4th | Sugar Merge Up (BGaming) | 50% | AllWin, 20%, max €200 |
| 5th | Buffalo Power 2 (Playson) | 100% | — |
Added up, that is C$5,000 in match money, 500 spins and €650 in free bets, close to the banner apart from the currency; from a Toronto connection the home page reads “$5000 + 500 FS + $1050 FreeBet”. The free bet caps in the terms are stated in euros only, so they stay in euros here.
How the pieces behave
The casino side is a standard deposit match with a ceiling: whatever bonus money wins is capped at ten times the bonus, spin winnings at C$140, and table games, roulette, craps and video poker count only 5% toward the 40x. Every C$10 of bonus money means C$400 of slot bets, and the 50% steps give half as much bonus for the same payment. A named list of well-known slots counts only half, so check it before choosing a game. Bonuses are non-sticky: cash is used before bonus funds, and cancelling a bonus lets you withdraw your own money.
How generous is the welcome bonus in practice? Because each part stops at C$1,000, the full C$5,000 takes C$1,000 on the first and fifth deposits, C$2,000 on the second and fourth, and about C$1,334 on the third, or roughly C$7,334 in all. At the C$30 minimum, the five steps bring C$30, C$15, C$22.50, C$15 and C$30, or C$112.50 in all, plus the spins. The free bets are the trickier part: they only work at prices from 1.01 to 2.00, and an OnlyWin free bet pays the profit without the stake, so €100 at 1.80 returns €80. Only the fourth, an AllWin free bet, gives the stake back. Each expires 14 days after it is claimed.
Thursday to Sunday for VIPs: the Richard Casino offers after sign-up
Regular players get a smaller but steady menu:
- 3% weekly cashback: on net slot losses from real money, credited on Mondays, from C$10 up to C$7,500, 5x wagering, claim within three days
- Weekend Reload (code WEEKEND): half your deposit again, to a C$500 maximum, from C$45
- Tuesday free spins: 50, 80 or 150 spins with codes FS50, FS80 and FS150 from C$50
- Birthday bonus: 100% plus 30 spins once a year by an emailed code
- High Roller Welcome Pack: 125% up to C$10,000 per deposit for players who start at C$300–C$350 or more
The casino also runs a loyalty track built around the weekdays for its VIP players: Hold and Win spins on Thursdays, a choice of three deposit bonuses on Fridays (one of them for live games at only 10x wagering), three stepped Saturday bonuses reaching C$1,500 at 35x, and a Sunday offer. The loyalty program opens after three deposits: slots earn one comp point per C$25 wagered, other games one per C$200, and points can be exchanged only from level 22, at 100 points per C$1 falling to 50 from level 145, with 10x wagering on the result. What the terms leave out is how a player becomes a VIP for the weekday offers.
Account registration: email link first, documents later
The FAQ describes the steps to sign up for an account: you press Registration, fill in the required fields and confirm through a link sent by email. Personal details and documents come before the first withdrawal.
- Open richardcasino.comThere are en-CA and fr-CA versions
- Press RegistrationFill in the required fields
- Confirm your emailFollow the link in the verification message
- Pay inA C$30 minimum deposit applies to the first welcome part
- VerifyID, proof of address and payment proof on request
The KYC page sets a review window of up to 30 working days for documents, and the terms let the casino hold a payout until your identity is confirmed. Papers must be in Latin or Cyrillic script; otherwise a video check may be requested.
The payment methods Toronto sees: Interac both ways in CAD
Interac, cards, e-wallets, vouchers, bank methods and crypto all appear on the payments page, and every method is listed at 0% commission. Interac is the route listed in both directions. Our first capture was the euro version; loaded from Toronto in September 2026, the page switches to CAD, with Interac deposits and Interac e-Transfer payouts of C$20 to C$4,000, both instant, and the Canadian terms put the minimum deposit and the minimum withdrawal at C$20. The table below adds those CAD figures to the euro capture where the Canadian page gave them.
| Method | Pays in | Pays out |
|---|---|---|
| Interac (in) / Interac e-Transfer (out) | C$20–C$4,000 | C$20–C$4,000, instant |
| Crypto (via CoinsPaid) | From 100 μBTC | Yes, instant, €4,000 cap |
| Skrill, MiFinity | Yes | Yes; MiFinity up to C$3,728 |
| Neteller | Yes | No |
| Sticpay | No | Yes |
| Bank transfer | Yes, 3–5 days | Yes, from C$300, 3–5 days |
| Volt | Yes | No |
| PayAnyBank | No | Yes, 3–5 days, €4,000 cap |
| Visa, Mastercard, Maestro | Up to €4,000 | No |
| Paysafecard, CashToCode | Yes | No |
| AstroPay | C$20–C$750 | Not stated |
Cards, Neteller, Volt and vouchers are one-way: a player who uses them to make deposits needs Interac, Skrill, MiFinity, Sticpay, a bank or crypto to get money back. For a Canadian bank account, Interac is the obvious route for deposits and withdrawals.
Cashing out: 1x on slots, then euro ceilings
- Deposit: C$20 is the floor (C$20); the welcome part needs C$30, and the bonus is chosen at the same step.
- Withdraw: once each deposit has been wagered 1x on slots or 3x on other games, request at least C$20 to the same route.
The About page puts cash-out time at up to 24 hours depending on the method. The Canadian terms set these ceilings:
- Daily: €5,000 or the equivalent
- Weekly: €10,000, counted from your last successful cash-out
- Per calendar month: €20,000, reset on the first
- Club members: €5,000 weekly and €20,000 monthly, as written, which is lower than the standard weekly figure
That club line looks like a drafting error, but it is what the document says; the terms add that exceptions can be made for the most active players. Deposit and never bet, and the casino may keep its fees on the withdrawal. An account idle for six months faces a monthly fee starting at €25 while a balance remains.
Sportsbook: NHL, CFL, esports and free bets
The Sport tab has its own rulebook, and that rulebook covers the leagues Canadians follow: NHL, NFL, CFL, NBA and MLB, plus soccer, tennis, cricket, MMA, boxing, golf, Formula 1 and games such as Dota 2, League of Legends and Valorant. In-play wagers appear throughout the rules, so live betting is part of the product. Cash-out is offered on some markets; the system prices it automatically and can withdraw it at any time.
Take the AllWin free bet on the fourth deposit: at the €200 maximum and odds of 1.90, a winning bet returns €380, stake included, while the same OnlyWin bet would pay €180. Prices, margins and market depth were outside what we checked, and the site does not publish them. A separate Sportsbook Prediction page exists, which we did not test. For sports betting, the main pull is the free bets inside the welcome package, and the 1.01–2.00 window limits how you can use them. Richard’s betting side alone would not justify an account.
From Booongo to Evolution: the casino games on Richard’s slot floor
The game lobby’s provider list counts 164 entries. The welcome spins alone come from Booongo, BGaming and Playson, and the lobby adds Pragmatic Play and its Pop brand among many others. The home page claims 5,000+ games. The provider feed gives a game count for each of the 164 studios, and those add up to about 20,000, which probably includes titles not offered in every country, so we treat 5,000+ as the safe floor.
Slots count fully toward bonus wagering, except that named list at 50%. Table games and roulette count 5%, which makes them a cash-only choice in practice. The bonus terms print the full list of titles and their rates.
Live casino studios
The provider list shows a broad set of live dealer suppliers: Evolution, Pragmatic Play Live, Playtech, Ezugi, Lucky Streak, ICONIC21, Imagine Live, Absolute Live Gaming, Amusnet Live and Live Vegas. The live lobby itself was not captured, so we cannot list its tables. The bonus terms give no separate contribution rate for them, but the Friday offer for VIP players includes a bonus meant for live games at 10x, against 40x on the welcome package.
The Richard app versus the mobile browser
The home page carries an Install App button, promising 20 free spins, that leads to a /mobile-app page we did not capture. Once installed with notifications on, the app also unlocks “Push Your Wins” spins whose winnings stop at C$35. Supported devices are not listed anywhere. Without it, the mobile site opens in any phone browser under the same login.
Who answers at Richard: customer support at any hour, by live chat or email
There are two ways in, live chat and [email protected], and no phone number. The home page promises live chat every day, 24/7; no reply time is given for email. The FAQ covers passwords, confirmation emails and fairness, and points you to live chat or email when a problem persists, so customer support at Richard Casino starts in the chat window. An fr-CA version of the site exists; whether agents reply in French is not stated.
Setting limits
Deposit limits sit alongside loss and wager limits, each on a daily, weekly or monthly clock, among the gambling tools in the account. Tightening one takes effect at once; loosening needs email confirmation and waits out the current period. Cooling-off can be set for one week, one month, three months or six months, and self-exclusion is available too. Decide what you can afford to gamble before the first deposit. Canadian support organizations are linked from our responsible gambling page.
Richard next to SpinEmpire, Lucky Hills and Stay Casino
- SpinEmpire — ranked first on our site; its Curaçao certificate names spinempire.com, balances run in CAD, and the four-part welcome reaches C$3,000.
- Lucky Hills — another casino with sports betting, priced in CAD, with about 7,400 games but tighter weekly cash-out limits.
- Stay Casino — the same operator without a betting section, paying 7% weekly cashback instead of 3%.
All other brands we have scored are listed in our full ranking.
Richard Casino weighed up: strong lobby, thin license
Richard Casino packs a lot into one account: a five-part welcome package that is fully in CAD on the casino side, a deep live lobby, a working betting section with Canadian leagues and Interac both ways. Cash-out ceilings of €5,000 a day and €20,000 a month leave room for large wins. The weak points: a small regulator whose record for this domain runs out on 29 September 2026, 40x wagering with a 10x win cap, and free bets restricted to short prices.
Whether Richard suits you shows in one example. Five deposits of C$100 bring C$375 in bonus money, 500 spins and four free bets on short-priced selections, all of it usable by a slot player with a weekend hockey habit; a bettor looking for value at longer odds gets little from it. Our rating method explains the gap between the games mark and the trust mark, and the about page covers who writes these reviews.
Richard Casino FAQs
Is Richard Casino legit?
It is operated by Metlait SRL under Anjouan license ALSI-202509073-FI2 for Canada. The regulator’s register lists richardcasino.com under that record, valid until 29 September 2026.
What is the welcome bonus?
The Richard welcome bonus spreads five deposit bonuses of up to C$1,000 each across your first five deposits, with 100 free spins apiece, wagered 40 times, plus sports free bets worth up to €650 on the first four deposits.
Can I bet on sports?
Yes. The Sport tab covers NHL, CFL, NFL, NBA, MLB, soccer and esports, with in-play wagers and cash-out on some markets.
Is Interac accepted?
Yes. Interac takes deposits and Interac e-Transfer pays out, each from C$20 to C$4,000 per transaction.
What are the cash-out caps?
The daily cap is €5,000, the weekly €10,000 and the monthly €20,000; the minimum withdrawal is C$20.
How is this site related to Stay Casino?
Both, like Lucky7even, belong to Metlait SRL and use the same permit and similar bonus terms. Stay Casino has no sportsbook, while Richard and Lucky7even both run one.
Data verified on 24 September 2026.


