Fairspin
Reviewed Sep 2026
Rank #37 in Canada

Fairspin Casino Review 2026: A Crypto-First Site With Tight Bonus Rules

Fairspin for Canada outside Ontario: a crypto-first casino and sportsbook under an Anjouan license, a four-step welcome bonus with 60x wagering inside 72 hours, withdrawals capped at 1,000 USDT a day, and a mostly positive but uneven complaint record.

7.5
Our score
★★★★★
Solid crypto casino, harsh bonus terms
Welcome offer
200% + 50 FS
Play
Deposit limits
20 USDC (bonus)
Payout speed
From 10 minutes to several business days after approval
Payments
Crypto · Interac · cards · e-wallets
Currencies
CADUSDBTCETHUSDTUSDCLTCDOGE

Fairspin Casino was built for players who hold crypto. Its cashier runs on Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT and a dozen other coins, balances default to US dollars, and the site pays rakeback in its own token. Canadians can register, CAD is among the account currencies, and Interac works for deposits and withdrawals. The catch sits in the rulebook: the welcome offer asks for 60x wagering inside 72 hours, withdrawals stop at 1,000 USDT a day, and the terms give the operator wide room to close accounts. This review covers the site for Canadians outside Ontario and draws on the operator’s rulebook (updated 16 July 2026), its FAQ and the Anjouan license validator.

Fairspin Casino review 2026 in brief

A solid choice for coin holders who skip the bonus and cash out in moderate amounts. Less suited to anyone who wants CAD banking by default, large single withdrawals or a welcome package that can realistically be cleared.

  • Suits: Bitcoin and USDT users, slot fans who also bet on sport, anyone playing without a bonus
  • Avoid if: you want a bonus without a 72-hour clock or plan to withdraw five figures at once
  • Key risk: bonus winnings capped at the bonus amount; balances reset after 180 days without a login
  • Scope: Canada outside Ontario

Fairspin Casino at a glance

ParameterDetails
OwnerSorta Group Limitada
LicenseAnjouan Gaming Commission · ALSI-202508047-FI2
LaunchedNot stated
Min deposit20 USDC (bonus)
Max withdrawal1,000 USDT per day · 5,000 per week · 20,000 per month
CurrenciesCAD, USD, BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, DOGE
Games—
LanguagesEnglish, Français
SupportLive chat · E-mail
MobileMobile browser
Available in CanadaYes, except Ontario

Where Fairspin Casino does well, and where it falls short

Strengths

  • Deep crypto cashier, no casino fees on deposits or withdrawals according to the FAQ
  • 83 studios in the provider list, Pragmatic Play, Evolution and Hacksaw among them
  • Sportsbook with horse and greyhound racing on the same account
  • An independent dispute body, EGIS, is named in the terms
  • Cooling-off periods and self-blocks of up to ten years

Weak spots

  • Heavy wagering with only 72 hours per bonus
  • Winnings from any bonus capped at the bonus amount under the general terms
  • Withdrawals limited to 1,000 USDT a day and 5,000 USDT a week
  • Interac and card limits only visible after login; USD is the default currency
  • Verification is required before the first deposit
SpinEmpire
Our #1 pick for Canada
SpinEmpire — number one in our ranking
19+ · T&Cs apply
Claim Bonus

Is Fairspin trustworthy? License, disputes and complaints

Mostly yes, with conditions that are worth knowing before any money goes in.

Who runs the site

Sorta Group Limitada, a company registered in San José, Costa Rica, runs the site under Anjouan license ALSI-202508047-FI2. We checked the seal on the site against the Anjouan validator, which listed the permit as valid for fairspin.io when we looked. Payments go through a Cypriot agent, Veltria Ltd. Many older listings, including our own early shortlist, still describe the brand as Curaçao-licensed and name a different owner; the current terms replace both. Anjouan is a small offshore regulator, but the terms do name an external route: players who disagree with a final answer can take the case to EGIS, an alternative dispute resolution provider, after the internal complaints process, which promises a reply within ten days.

On fairness, the site advertises an “Honesty Control” system built on blockchain technology. That is the brand’s own description; none of the pages we archived included a third-party testing certificate, so treat fairness claims as unverified.

What players report

Industry scores lean positive. When we built our shortlist, Casino Guru rated the site 8.8 on its Safety Index, and Trustpilot showed 4.0 from roughly 500 reviews. AskGamblers gives a CasinoRank of 6.9 and lists 42 complaints, 40 of them resolved; the recurring theme is accounts closed and funds held with little explanation. One Canadian review site gives the brand a low player-protection score for the same reason, pointing to terms that can change without notice and to account freezes when a VPN is detected.

The current terms support that reading. Clause 6.3 lets the operator close an account at its discretion without giving a reason, and several clauses allow funds to be withheld during compliance reviews. In practice, whether Fairspin treats you well depends a lot on keeping one account, one payment identity and a clean bonus record.

The restricted-jurisdictions list in the terms names countries such as the United States, the United Kingdom, France and Australia, but not Canada or any province, and the site’s registration settings did not block sign-ups when we looked, although we did not complete one. No Canadian regulator licenses the site. Ontario runs its own regulated market and this operator is not registered there. Everything on this page is written for the rest of the country; it is not an Ontario review.

The minimum age in the terms is 18; follow your province’s rule if it is higher, which in most of the country means 19. Recreational gambling winnings usually escape tax for Canadians, though coins held afterwards are a separate matter worth checking with an accountant.

Looking for a casino with CAD at the centre? Try SpinEmpire.Play

Fairspin Casino welcome bonus: four steps, 60x, 72 hours

As a new player, you can claim the Fairspin welcome bonus across your first four deposits, and each qualifying deposit must be at least 20 USDC (about US$20), which works as the minimum deposit for the offer. The first two steps also add sports free bets.

StepMatch bonusFree spinsExtraMinimum
1st deposit200%50$5 free bet20 USDC
2nd deposit125%50$10 free bet20 USDC
3rd deposit125%50—20 USDC
4th deposit100%50—20 USDC

The FAQ gives no per-step maximum, only an overall ceiling of 100,000 USDT, and no bonus code is mentioned. A 200% match reads as a generous welcome bonus, but the wagering rules below decide its real value.

How the wagering actually works

Each deposit bonus carries 60x wagering and a 72-hour lifetime. Unlike most bonuses, it is not played first: the FAQ says bets are placed with real money, every bet counts toward the requirement, and the bonus becomes usable once the wagering is complete (a few Playson games are the exception). You can cancel it at any time and withdraw your cash.

  • Slots count 100%; roulette and video poker 10%; blackjack, baccarat, poker and everything else 5%
  • Maximum bet while a bonus is active: 10 USDT per round, unless a promotion says otherwise
  • Some crash titles, such as JetX3 and CarX, cannot be used for wagering at all
  • Winnings from no-deposit offers and free spins are capped at the value of the original bonus

The numbers on a 100 USDT deposit

Pay in 100 USDT on step one and you get 200 USDT in bonus funds. At 60x, that is 12,000 USDT of bets, which must be placed within three days: roughly 4,000 USDT a day. At the 10 USDT maximum stake that is 1,200 spins; at 1 USDT it is 12,000. Few recreational players can wager that much in 72 hours, and every spin is paid from real money while the bonus waits.

There is a second problem. The FAQ caps only no-deposit and free-spin winnings, but clause 5.14 of the general terms and conditions says the maximum withdrawal from any bonus, deposit bonuses included, cannot exceed the bonus amount credited. If the two conflict, the terms are what the operator will apply. Ask live chat to confirm the rule in writing before you opt in; otherwise we would play with cash.

SpinEmpire
Compare the terms
SpinEmpire's welcome package
19+ · T&Cs apply
Claim Bonus

Loyalty levels, cashback and TPLAY rakeback

The loyalty program has ten levels, and its upper part is a VIP club with Steel, Bronze, Silver, Golden and Platinum cards. Each card tier raises tournament prizes (x1.25 up to x3), weekly free spins (20 up to 100) and a deposit boost (10% up to 100%). Cashback is paid daily or weekly, with the size and any wagering depending on your level; promotional pop-ups mention rates such as 1% monthly, 2% weekly and 5% on Thursdays.

Fairspin Casino also runs its own token, TPLAY. Every bet earns a small rakeback in TPLAY whether it wins or loses, and the tokens can be staked through a “Hold to Earn” feature. Staking limits expire after 30 days if unused. Treat the token as a perk with its own risks, not as savings. Fairspin also runs tournaments, a fortune wheel, missions and a referral program. The FAQ puts the general maximum bet at the equivalent of $100, rising to $5,000 for top-tier accounts.

Account registration and verification before depositing

You can sign up for an account with an email and password or through Google, Apple or a MetaMask wallet. The profile then asks for your personal details: name, date of birth, address, phone and citizenship. Pick CAD at this point if you want it, because the FAQ says the default currency is always USD.

  1. Create the loginEmail or a social or wallet sign-in
  2. Complete the profileEvery field, matching your documents
  3. Pass identity checksPassport, driver’s license, residence permit or ID card under Identity verification
  4. Fund the accountOnly after verification, according to the FAQ
  5. Decide on the bonusOpt in or play with cash

Verification requests are handled on business days, and the terms allow up to five business days to review a complete document package. Documents that arrive after 18:00 UTC on a Friday count from Monday. Source-of-funds questions can come at any stage. One small rule catches people out: after a password change or reset, withdrawals are blocked for 48 hours.

See the SpinEmpire welcome offer for comparison.Claim Bonus

Crypto, Interac and other payment methods

Crypto is the core of the cashier. The public FAQ lists Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, USDT, USDC, BNB, TRON, Dogecoin and XRP among others. Fiat payment methods named there include Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller and MuchBetter. For Canadian players, Interac e-Transfer covers both deposits and withdrawals. The amounts and processing times for each method appear in the cashier after login.

MethodDepositWithdrawalDetails
Crypto (BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC and more)YesYesMinimum shown per coin in the cashier
Interac e-TransferYesYesAmounts and times shown after login
Visa, MastercardYesNot listedLimits shown after login
MuchBetter, Skrill, NetellerYesVariesAvailability for Canada shown after login

The FAQ says the casino charges no fees on deposits or withdrawals, though your bank or wallet may. Coins sent on the wrong network are a real risk: the operator will only try to recover such deposits above 5,000 USDT, for a 10% fee, so double-check the address and chain every time.

Withdrawal limits and the rules around them

To make deposits, start in the cashier: pick a coin or method, then copy the wallet address or follow the bank flow. To cash out, use the Withdrawal tab; the terms refuse requests made by phone or email. Withdrawal options are wide, but the limits are the tightest part of the offer:

  • Standard caps: 1,000 USDT a day, 5,000 USDT a week and 20,000 USDT a month, or the equivalent in your currency; VIP accounts can ask for more
  • Win caps: 100,000 USDT per win and per rolling 24 hours, and 25,000 times the bet per line on a single spin; network jackpots are exempt
  • Turnover: deposits must be played through once on casino games, or three times for sports betting and live dealer tables, before withdrawal; otherwise a fee set at the operator’s discretion can apply
  • Timing: processing takes from ten minutes to several business days, and funds usually arrive within ten banking days of approval

A worked case shows why the daily cap matters. Win 8,000 USDT and the daily cap alone spreads the payout over eight days; the 5,000 weekly cap then pushes the last 3,000 into the following week. Big winners are paid, but slowly. The other trap is inactivity: under clause 1.12 an account not opened for 180 days has its positive balance reset, and a separate clause lets the operator declare the balance forfeited after six months. Withdraw what you do not plan to play.

Comparing options? Read our SpinEmpire review.Play

Slots, originals and other casino games

The site’s publisher list, as served to our connection, named 83 studios. Pragmatic Play alone lists more than 1,000 titles and Hacksaw Gaming about 300, alongside Nolimit City, NetEnt, Relax Gaming, Games Global, Red Tiger, Big Time Gaming, Playson, BGaming and Spribe. The site does not publish a total game count, and the Canadian lobby may differ slightly from what we saw, so we give no single figure. The game lobby is organised into halls such as slots, new games, crash games, instant games, drops and wins and bonus-buy titles; one hall is labelled “Hot in Canada”.

In-house Originals and the TPLAY mini-games add their own flavour, and table games are available for cash play. For slot fans the range is wide enough; the practical limit is the 10 USDT bonus stake cap and the low wagering weight of table games, not the choice of titles.

Live casino tables

Evolution is the main live studio, with close to 500 titles in its listing, and Winfinity, Marbles and Enjoy Gaming Live also appear. So the live dealer games cover the standard mix of card tables, roulette wheels and game shows. Remember the three-times deposit turnover for live casino play before withdrawal, and that live games count only 5% or 10% toward bonus wagering.

Sportsbook, racing and free bets

The sportsbook runs on the Altenar platform under the same login, with a separate section for horse and greyhound racing and a V-Sport virtual product. Sports betting has its own welcome route, and the casino package adds a $5 and a $10 free bet on the first two deposits.

Free bet rules are standard but worth reading: the stake is not returned, winnings are paid as odds times stake minus the stake, free bets can be limited to certain events or a maximum price, and a voided free bet is simply lost. Some pay winnings as cash with no wagering; others carry up to 20x. We did not compare odds or margins, so check a few prices against a bookmaker you know before moving money.

Fairspin Casino on mobile devices

Neither Apple nor Google lists a native mobile app for the brand. Phones and tablets open the full site in a mobile browser, and the FAQ says nothing needs to be downloaded. A web-app page lets you pin the mobile site to your home screen, which is as close to a Fairspin app as it gets. Mobile play covers the casino, the betting section and the cashier, and identity checks can be continued from a phone to take photos of documents.

Help desk: live chat, Telegram and email

Two channels handle day-to-day questions: an in-site live chat and a Telegram channel. Complaints and account closures go by email to the address in the terms; together these channels make up customer support at Fairspin Casino, and we found no phone number published. Hours are not stated by the operator; published reviews describe the live chat as 24/7. A help section covers common questions about bonuses, deposits and verification, though some answers read as dated. For a complaint, the terms ask for an email with “COMPLAINT” in the subject line, your username and the dates involved.

Responsible gambling

The gambling tools here are stronger than at many offshore sites. You can set limits, take a cooling-off break of one day, one week, one month or three months, or use self-exclusion. The account settings offer one, three, five or ten years, while the written policy mentions one month, six months, one year or life, so confirm the period with support. The site links to GamCare and Gambling Therapy. The terms also say that funds in any new account opened after a closure for gambling reasons can be forfeited, so a block here is meant to stick. Our responsible gambling page lists Canadian help lines.

Other online casino options

  • SpinEmpire — ranked first on our list for Canada; its welcome offer runs over four deposits with CAD terms and 45x wagering.
  • Lucky7even — a betting-and-casino site whose Interac and iDebit cashier works in both directions, paired with strict bonus enforcement.
  • Lucky Dreams — another crypto-friendly lobby with a large catalogue and higher weekly payout ceilings.

If paying in coins is the reason you are here, compare BitStarz as well; the rest of the field is in our full ranking.

Our verdict on Fairspin Casino

Fairspin Casino is a competent crypto casino with a real sportsbook, a named dispute body and a wide range of protective tools. Its reputation is broadly positive, with a minority of serious complaints about closed accounts. The welcome bonus is the weak point: 60x in 72 hours, and a general rule that caps bonus winnings at the bonus amount, add up to an offer most players cannot use profitably.

Stick to cash play, keep withdrawals within the daily cap, log in at least every few months and double-check every wallet address. Fairspin’s appeal is clearest for players who already use crypto. Our rating method shows why games score well here and bonuses do not.

SpinEmpire
Our #1 pick for Canada
SpinEmpire — see the current offer
19+ · T&Cs apply
Claim Bonus

FAQs about Fairspin Casino

Who licenses Fairspin?

Sorta Group Limitada holds Anjouan license ALSI-202508047-FI2, listed as valid for fairspin.io in the regulator’s validator.

What wagering does the welcome offer carry?

Sixty times each bonus, within 72 hours, with a 10 USDT maximum bet while wagering.

Is CAD available as an account currency?

CAD is among the account currencies, but USD is the default, so choose CAD when you set up the account.

Is Interac available?

Yes. Interac e-Transfer works for deposits and withdrawals in Canada; its amounts and processing times are shown in the cashier after login.

How much can I withdraw?

Up to 1,000 USDT a day, 5,000 USDT a week and 20,000 USDT a month, or the equivalent, unless a higher personal limit is agreed.

Does the site offer sports betting?

Yes, an Altenar sportsbook with racing and virtual sports, plus free wagers on the first two deposits.

Can I download an app?

No store app; the site works in mobile browsers and can be added to your home screen as a web app.

Data verified on 23 September 2026.

Ryan Mercer
About the author
Ryan Mercer
Casino Payments Analyst

Ryan Mercer reviews casino terms, cashiers, bonus rules and licenses for players in Canada outside Ontario, and re-checks the figures on each review regularly.

Bonus termsCashiers & payoutsLicensingInterac payments
Reviews written38
All articles by Ryan Mercer

See also

All casino reviews →
SpinEmpire
#1 SpinEmpire
Up to C$3,000 + 350 FS over 4 deposits
Claim Bonus